FIDE Chess Candidates Tournament - Round 10 Prop Bets
14
171
4.2k
resolved Apr 16
Resolved
NO
Someone takes sole lead of the tournament
Resolved
NO
Pragg catches up to to the leaders
Resolved
NO
Indian player wins
Resolved
NO
3 or more draws
Resolved
NO
3 or more decisive games
Resolved
YES
Hikaru wins against Abasov
Resolved
NO
Nepo wins against Gukesh
Resolved
NO
Pragg wins against Vidit
Resolved
YES
Caruana wins against Firouzja
Resolved
YES
American player wins
Resolved
NO
There will be a quick draw under 30 moves.
Resolved
NO
A rating underdog (official Elo) wins a game
Resolved
YES
White wins more games than black
Resolved
YES
All games reach at least 25 moves
Resolved
NO
There are more knights than bishops on the move 20 on all boards combined
Resolved
YES
Someone does not castle before move 20
Resolved
YES
Someone plays a blunder according to a Lichess post game analysis
Resolved
NO
There are at least 2 fianchetto bishops (g2/7, b2/7) before move 15.
Resolved
YES
Players on one board have played move 15 within the first hour of game time (combined)
Resolved
NO
A game lasts more than 60 moves

You are welcome to add your own options.

Games start 15th of April at 2:30 PM EDT (~19 hours from market creation). Come live bet with us.

Games can be followed here: https://lichess.org/broadcast/fide-candidates-2024--open/round-10/vfqUR38R#boards

Event info: https://www.chess.com/events/2024-fide-candidates-chess-tournament

One of the broadcasts will be streamed here: https://www.twitch.tv/chess24

General rules:

  • When referring to rankings, final rankings are used unless specified otherwise

  • For options that are hard to verify ("X is said on broadcast"), I will give time for people to post evidence for YES and if there is none, it will be resolved NO.

  • Options refer to Open section unless stated otherwise

Get Ṁ600 play money

🏅 Top traders

#NameTotal profit
1Ṁ525
2Ṁ474
3Ṁ427
4Ṁ211
5Ṁ193
Sort by:

Holy hell

I will resolve the rest tomorrow.

on all boards combined?

sold Ṁ11 There are at least 2... NO

@diadematus no, on one of the boards

There are at least 2 fianchetto bishops (g2/7, b2/7) before move 15.

what is the precise definition of fianchetto here? Does Alireza's count?

bought Ṁ10 Answer #c38cfb6e120a NO

@harfe basically bishop on b2/7, g2/7 to keep it simple, so it counts