Within the rules of Magic: The Gathering, can Magmaquake kill Mistmeadow Skulk?
9
100Ṁ594
resolved Mar 6
Resolved
NO
Resolves to yes if it's possible to use Magmaquake to kill Mistmeadow Skulk, otherwise resolves to no. Assume the player has plenty of mana, and no other cards are involved.
Get
Ṁ1,000
to start trading!

🏅 Top traders

#NameTotal profit
1Ṁ5
2Ṁ0
3Ṁ0
4Ṁ0
5Ṁ0
Sort by:
Agree with Andrei, cool use case.
The first ruling on Gatherer explains this case: https://gatherer.wizards.com/Pages/Card/Details.aspx?multiverseid=158690, if you want to verify.
Neat use case.
Conflux is correct.
Protection prevents DEBT - damage, enchanting/equipping, blocking, and targeting - Magmaquake deals damage, and Mistmeadow Skulk has protection from spells with mana value 3 or greater. The only other complication is mana value - since Magmaquake is XRR, its mana value is normally 2, but when being cast, since to kill Skulk it must deal 1 damage, its mana value must be at least 3, so the protection works and Magmaquake cannot kill it.

Related questions

© Manifold Markets, Inc.Terms + Mana-only TermsPrivacyRules